Calendar of Events

The Christmas Season at Durham Friends

Prepare for Christmas each Sunday- Dec 3, 10, 17 and 24

In place of the youth story, we will light the advent wreath accompanied by song or short message

Sunday, December 3– Noon- WREATH MAKING and potluck

Following Meeting for Worship, we will have a potluck. Materials and instructions to make your own wreath will be available. KID- FRIENDLY!!

Saturday, December 16– 5-7pm CHRISTMAS PROGRAM in the form of offerings of celebration

If you’d like, bring a song, poem or story to share in the spirit of the season

A simple supper of soup and bread will follow. Bring a dessert to share if you’d like.

Sunday, December 24 – Meeting for Worship – Lesson and Carols/Wendy Schlotterbeck            

Sunday, December 24 – 7pm Candlelight Unprogrammed Christmas Eve Service

Other events

Sunday, November 26, 2017

  • Spiritual Journey – Kristna Evans – 9:30
  • Meeting for Worship – Doug Bennett

Sunday, December 3, 2017

  • Meeting for Worship – Theresa Oleksiw
  • Adult Sunday School – 9:30
  • Sunday School – 10:45: Godly Play (ages 3-13); Passages (ages 12-18)
  • Trustees – noon
  • Newsletter Comm. 12:15
  • Wreath making and Potluck – 3pm

Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adult Sunday School – 9:30
  • Meeting for Worship – Roland Gibson

Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Christmas Program – 5-7pm

Sunday, December 17, 2017

  • Meeting for Worship – Martha Sheldon
  • Adult Sunday School – 9:30
  • Sunday School – 10:45: Godly Play (ages 3-13); Passages (ages 12-18)
  • Monthly Business Meeting (all welcome) – 12:15 pm

Monday, December 18, 2017

  • Woman’s Society 7pm

Sunday, December 24, 2017

  • No Spiritual Journey presentation this month
  • Meeting for Worship – Lesson and Carols/Wendy Schlotterbeck
  • Newsletter Committee – 12:15 pm
  • Candlelight Unprogrammed Christmas Eve Service – 7pm

Sunday, December 31, 2017

  • Unprogrammed Worship
  • Library Committee – 12:15 pm

Friday, January 5